Research Assistants

Kidest Assefa-McNeil, BA

Degree: BA in Africana Studies and Biology, Brown University
Department: Division Adolescent/Young Adult Medicine
Current research areas:
 Substance Use Among Youth, Predictive Measures
Email: kidest.assefa-mcneil@childrens.harvard.edu

 

Rebecca Atherton

Degree: PG Cert Psychology, Oxford Brookes University
Department: Division Adolescent/Young Adult Medicine
Current research areas:
 Substance Use Among Youth, Predictive Measures
Email: rebecca.atherton@childrens.harvard.edu

 

Stephanie Azzarello, BA

Degree: BA in Psychology, Quinnipiac University
Department: Division of Developmental Medicine - Adolescent Substance Abuse Program 
Current research areas:
Substance Use Among Youth, Predictive Measures
Email: stephanie.azzarello@childrens.harvard.edu

 

Benjamin Ertman, BS

Degree: BS in Psychology and Chinese, St. Mary's College of Maryland
Department: Division of Developmental Medicine - Adolescent Substance Abuse Program 
Current research areas:
 Substance Use Among Youth, Predictive Measures
Email: benjamin.ertman@childrens.harvard.edu

 

Leslie Kenefick, BS

Degree: BS in Biochemistry, Tufts University
Department: Division Adolescent/Young Adult Medicine
Current research areas:
 Substance Use Among Youth, Predictive Measures
Email: leslie.kenefick@childrens.harvard.edu

 

Melanie Mait, BS

Degree: BS in Biology, Bates College
Department: Division of Developmental Medicine - Adolescent Substance Abuse Program 
Current research areas:
Substance Use Among Youth, Predictive Measures
Email: melanie.mait@childrens.harvard.edu

 

Rebecca Shteyn, BA

Degree: BA in Psychology, Wesleyan University
Department: Division Adolescent/Young Adult Medicine
Current research areas:
Quality of Life for Youth with Chronic Illness, Social Media Research
Email: rebecca.shteyn@childrens.harvard.edu